Support The Walleye Stocking initiative for Lake Osakis

At Osakis Lake Association, we operate as a non-profit, membership-supported organization formed to promote the protection and improvement of Lake Osakis in Osakis, Minnesota. Established in 1976, we have been diligently overseeing the lake’s quality.

With a total surface area over 6,000 acres, and nearly half of that existing as critical littoral habitat, our founders felt it was of the upmost importance to protect everything that Lake Osakis has to offer for future generations. Today OLA acts as a voice for Lake Osakis. Our primary efforts are to restore, enhance, and protect the Lake’s water quality and fishery. As a non-profit organization, we accomplish our efforts by working closely with lakeshore owners, city and state agencies, and other groups who share in the same interest to protect Lake Osakis.

From Fishing and boating to family friendly swimming and lakeshore ownership, everyone who is a part of OLA works to ensure that Lake Osakis continues as a place of enjoyment throughout the year. Contact us for additional details about our upcoming activities, to donate, or to learn about becoming a member. Complete and return our Membership Form to join today.

fish caught in net on a boat


  • Treatment Project
  • Pondweed Pilot Project
  • Walleye Stocking Program
  • Bog Removal Project
end of a dock looking over lake osakis


Our goal is to be an active public resource for lakeshore owners, residents and visitors seeking to enjoy Lake Osakis.

small river in Osakis, connecting with Lake Osakis


  • Restore, Enhance & Protect
  • Improve, Manage & Preserve
  • Support Rights & Interests
  • Educate & Develop Relationships

Walleye Stocking!

Recent raffle and donations allowed the Osakis Lake Association to introduce approximately 900 pounds of Walleye fingerlings to Lake Osakis at Town Bay and Battle Point in October 2023.   The DNR also released 3.4 million Walleye Fry in these locations


These are the local businesses that support the Osakis Lake Association, please show your appreciation by supporting them with your business.